Normandie

25 05 2007

This weekend we are off to Normandy (English spelling) with two French girls and a Greek guy. We have been planning this trip for such a long time, people in Brussels are always so busy so you have to plan weekend activities at least a month or two ahead. Anyway, we finally found the perfect weekend, which is Pentecost weekend (i.e we have Monday off work, the poor Swedes have lost this holiday for a day off on the 6th June, the National day – unfortunately it means that every so often they miss out on a free day when that date falls on a Saturday or Sunday). We are going to be staying with the mother of one of the French girls in her house by the sea. I can’t wait to go for a walk on the beach when it’s low tide (in Normandie & Bretagne/Brittany there is a big difference in high & low tide, I last saw it in 1982 when I visited Bretagne with my family), and we are going horse riding! It was actually a birthday present from me to my boyfriend for his birthday in September last year but we never found the time to actually taking some horse riding lessons. Then our friend told us about the opportunity to do it in Normandie, which sounded so much more exciting than doing it in Brussels.

The weather is supposed to be really bad, with strong winds and rain, but after a freezing cold Easter in Spain, and snow in Finland for the 1st May-weekend, I would say that we are used to it!! I have to add though that we had a lovely hot and sunny time in London last weekend (Ascension, I love the long weekends in May). I will bring my rain coat and some bottles of wine, I hope that the house has an open fire!


Actions

Information

13 responses

25 05 2007
Annika

Ti-hi!! Jag blev först att kommentera!! KUL att du skaffat blogg, Petra!!!! Jättekul! Nu ska du GENAST länkas på min blogg!
I hope you’ll have a wonderful weekend!!! And welcome to the blogging-world!!

25 05 2007
Pia

This blog looks so gorgeous and classy, just like you Petra! No doubt your European flair will impress everyone in Puerto Rico. And this is a great way for the millions here who will miss you to share some thoughts and updates!
Have fun in Normandy, the rain is actually supposed to be part of the experience (not like in Lisboa)…
Pia (who’s always wanted to start a blog but spends already way too many precious working hours on the net!)

25 05 2007
petchie

Tack Annika för de snälla orden. Jag har nu skrivit en jättelång post om Finlandsresan, vet inte om du orkar läsa den men jag skrev bla att Närpes är jättefint.
Thanks Pia for the very flattering words, I will miss you too but I hope that you will all come & visit us! And enjoy the trip to Luzern (wasn’t it?), imagine that you still have places to discover in Switzerland after 5 years!

25 05 2007
JaCal

Oh, Normandie…. I’ve spent a lot of fun time on the coast there with one of my best friends (who is French) before I got married with kids… Deuville is beautiful!! Sometimes I really wish I lived in Europe…

30 05 2007
Anne

Jättekul läsa din blogg Petra, verkligen! Keep up the good work! Superroligt du skapat en blogg, jag gillar utseendet också. Snyggt och elegant.

Vad mycket ni hann mer på er Finlandsresa. Jag håller förresten med om att Lonely Planet är som en personlig bibel.
Det där med glutenfritt är rätt intressant. Som jag förstått det så finns det mer glutenintoleranta i Finland och mer laktosintoleranta i Sverige (eller var det tvärtom?). I alla fall, Sverige och Finland sägs ha en stor andel gluten och laktosintolerant, speciellt om man jämför med andra länder. Läste nån vetenskaplig rapport om det här för länge sen men har glömt vad den påstod.

30 05 2007
Sans-souci

Petroushka, tu as relevé avec classe les défis qui t’ont été lancés: dompter un fier étalon, affronter les quatre vents et la menaçante marée montante, tout cela les pieds (quelque peu endoloris) dans l’eau. La récompense ultime: le feu qui crépite dans la cheminée et le succulent poulet à la bière (dire à Oscarrrrrrr qu’il me faut la recette!). Ravie d’avoir pu enfin passer avec vous un parfait w.e normand si longtemps annoncé, planifié, reporté….et enfin réalisé!

31 05 2007
petchie

JaCal, the best thing about living in Brussels is definitely the travelling – everything is sooo close (London 2,5 hours by train, Paris 1,5h, Amsterdam 3h, Maastricht 2h etc etc)! Sometimes I get over-excited though with the travelling and the boyfriend complains that it could be nice to stay in Brussels every now and then for a weekend!
Anne, jag dragit samma slutsats utan att ha läst någon vetenskaplig studie om glutenallergi och laktosintolerans – i Spanien hittade vi en hel avdelning med glutenfria produkter på El Corte Ingles och minst hälften var svenskproducerade (absolut större utbud än i belgiska mataffärer)!! Den svenska butiken i Bryssel är också full med glutenfria produkter så det måste vara en stor efterfrågan på dem.
Ségo, merci beaucoup pour le commentaire très poétique et tu as raison, le weekend était juste comme j’avais imaginé et plus!!

16 07 2014
Anti Aging Facial Cream

I believe that is an extremely information for me personally. With this particular pleased studying ones content. But want to comment upon a number of general problems, The website tastes is best, a content articles is in point of point great : Deb. Exceptional course of action, kind regards

23 07 2014
restaurant i kbh

I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good.
I do not know who you are but definitely you are going to
a famous blogger if you are not already😉
Cheers!

15 09 2014
cell phone spy non smartphone

I wass recommended this blog by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is wtitten by him
as no one else know such detailed about my difficulty.
You’re wonderful! Thanks!

18 09 2014
cell phone spy pro

Undeniably imagine that thaat you stated. Your favourite reason appeared to be on the intermet the easiest factor to bear
in mind of. I say to you, I certainly get irked at tthe same time as ppeople think about worries that they plainly don’t recognise about.

Youu managed to hit the najl upon the highest as
well as defined out thhe entire thing without having side-effects , other people could
take a signal. Will probably be back to get more. Thanks

29 09 2014
zymbiotix cleanse

You really allow it to become sound not that hard along with your powerpoint presentation however I locating this matter to be basically a very important factor i consider I’d never ever fully grasp. It sort of feels far too intricate and very extensive to me. My business is waiting for the up coming posting, I’m going to seek to obtain the hang on of the usb ports!

30 10 2014
resume services morristown nj

resume services morristown nj

Normandie | Petchie’s adventures

Leave a Reply

