Crochet animals!

15 07 2012

Maybe it is a bit ironic that I, who never learnt how to crochet in school as my sewing teacher could not teach left-handed crochet, love crochet animals! I discovered Dutch Anne-Claire Petit‘s monkeys in an interior design magazine, which showed her home where the monkeys were scattered in every room, and ever since I have been crazy about the sweet crocheted animals.

P1010939
V seems to like his monkeys, and the bear (from the Swedish Children’s Cancer Foundation) as well.

P1010940
My Dutch friend I who came to visit us today gave V the striped monkey, and the striped cat was her farewell present to me when I left Brussels in 2007.

IMG_0580
The first baby who got a Anne-Claire Petit monkey was my friend Å’s son who was born in 2006. He got a red and white monkey that Å named after me😉 and he used to wrestle with it before falling asleep.

P1010944
Å gave V these crocheted animals for the pram, they are from the Danish brand Navne dyret, also very cute!


Actions

Information

6 responses

16 07 2012
Desiree

De är ju jättefina allihop så jag förstår att både du och V gillar dem mycket. Hur söta som helst. Såg i en butik jag brukar cykla förbi på söder att de säljer sådana här virkade apor. Jättefina som sagt. Flyter det på nu med dagis och jobb?
Kram1

16 07 2012
annajohanna

Jättesöta gosedjur till en söt liten kille!🙂 Kram på er

17 07 2012
Froken Anki

Jättesöta djur! Verkar mysiga att gosa med också.
Kram

17 07 2012
narmasthjartat

Jag hade en period i syslöjdsåldern (vet inte exakt när, runt 11 var jag kanske) då jag och mina kompisar virkade små gosedjur. Kan dock sÄga att de inte alls såg så fina och symmetriska ut som de du visar här -men de hade sin charm. Vi liksom virkade på och sen bara “titta, det blev en råtta”. Var ju omöjligt att besluta sig för vad det skulle bli i förväg, sån kontroll hade vi inte.

19 07 2012
Jess

Vilka söta virkningar!
Synd att du inte fick lära dig virka i slöjden.
Tror jag lärde mig men det satt väl i tills terminen var slut…ha,ha..
Men att inte läraren ara kunde tänka lite spegelvänt och startat dig så skulle du nog bemästrat den konsten galant!
Kram!

23 07 2012
annagranstrom

Men åh vad fina! En sån apa skulle jag vilja ha till bebisen!

Leave a Reply

